With Love, Elsie (a book review)

Elsie Cover

Elsie Duggan, near age 88, has seen and experienced life to the fullest. She’s gone through great happiness and joy, and sadly loss and heartaches, yet she’s kept her sense of humor. Her flowing poetry touches the heart as she shares with us the precious love that makes her who she is.

Her book, With Love, Elsie, is an outstanding book of poetry, filled with her life and feelings. She lost her husband a few years back in the physical sense, but is still connected and that shows in her poetry.

I think my favorite is, I Love A Whistling Man, but it’s hard to pick a favorite. This book is for everyone that loves poetry.

With Love, Elsie can be found in either paperback or as an ebook on Amazon.

The paperback link is: http://www.amazon.com/Love-Elsie-Duggan/dp/1500344869/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1406399430&sr=1-1&keywords=with+love%2C+elsie

And the ebook is: http://www.amazon.com/Love-Elsie-Duggan-ebook/dp/B00M5CNSNW/ref=sr_1_2_title_0_main?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1406399430&sr=1-2&keywords=with+love%2C+elsie

15 thoughts on “With Love, Elsie (a book review)

    • I could swear I responded to your comment. Please don’t tell me WP is eating comments. No, it can’t be. Must have dreamed it.

      Agreed without what we have now, Elsie wouldn’t have been able to afford to publish.

  1. You’ve done a great job, Pam. I’ve read almost half of Elsie’s book and you’re right, her poetry is filled with love and very beautiful, but I also like her keen sense of humour.

  2. My apologies. As usual…late to the show, my old Kindle has had a nervous breakdown, and I’m still unable to “like” articles on WordPress. :-\

    Anyway, I took Elsie’s poems along with me on an unexpected journey. I can only surmise that there was some cosmic influence that caused me to come to have them with me. It’s a truly beautiful collection, as you stated, “filled with her life and her feelings.” And what a wonderful life!

    I’d like to say more, but , “Lately, time escapes me.”

Leave a Reply

