Dreams On My Pillow, by Irina Dimitric (A book review)

Dreams On My Pillow, Cover

I’ve come to love Irina and her poems. She has become a master of the various poetry styles and has even developed a style of her own.

Her book, Dreams on my Pillow, took me through her life, filled with wacky fun, sadness, happiness and all that goes with growing up.

I think my favorite was about her experience during World War II, The Air Raid. Her father was in a German POW camp; she running with her sugar rations to shelter as the warning sirens blared. This one put me on the edge of my seat.

For all of those that love poetry, I highly recommend this book. It’s a page turner and a keeper.

You can find both paperback and eBook on Xlibris:

http://bookstore.xlibris.com/Products/SKU-000930797/Dreams-On-My-Pillow.aspx
Softcover link:
http://bookstore.xlibris.com/Products/SKU-000930798/Dreams-On-My-Pillow.aspx

or on Amazon at

It was just published on Amazon, so the image doesn’t show up, but if you click on the link above, you’ll find it.

21 thoughts on “Dreams On My Pillow, by Irina Dimitric (A book review)

  1. What an outstanding review. I know who I want to review my next book.,Both you and Irina are incredible ladies and talented writers.

  2. Thank you for bringing my attention to Dreams on My Pillow. I’ve been wanting a good book of poems. I so admire poets. They say in 6 words what I manage to get across in 60 — on a good day.

Leave a comment